Life Members

The election criteria for a Life Member is defined as;

A person who in the opinion of the Committee has made a unique and outstanding contribution to the advancement of the profession in New Zealand, provided that a person should not be elected to this grade of membership unless he/she is, or has been, qualified to be recognised as a Fellow of the Institute.

Current NZILA Life Members are:

Dr Frank Boffa - Awarded 1998

Neil Aitken - Awarded 2004

Dr Diane Menzies - Awarded 2005

Earl Bennett - Awarded 2012

Alan Titchener - Awarded 2017

Ross Jackson - Awarded 2019

Di Lucas - Awarded 2020

Simon Swaffield - Awarded 2021