Back to news & events


IFLA AAPME Awards 2020: Call For Submissions

Posted 15 01 2020

in News

Image: uploads/2020_01/Screen_Shot_2020-01-15_at_1.35.33_PM.png
Final date for submission 15 March 2020

IFLA APR is proud to host the AAPME Awards 2020 – “GLOBAL CALL FOR RESILIENCE”, a global award initiated by the IFLA Africa, Asia Pacific and Middle East regions. The awards ceremony will be held on 13-15 August 2020 in Georgetown, Penang in conjunction with the IFLA 2020 World Congress.

Following the IFLA declaration of a Climate Change Emergency in 2019 at the IFLA World Council Meeting, the IFLA AAPME Awards 2020 now opened the awards for online submissions on resilience design projects from all parts of the world.

Entries to the AAPME Awards provides you with significant opportunities for recognition of excellence. So, give your projects the attention they deserve!

All projects must be submitted by 15 March 2020.

View Submission Guidelines